I'll have what they're having...

Christmas Eve has been spent mostly relaxing.

I woke yesterday morning unable to move my neck, it got better as the day progressed. But I barely got any sleep last night and it was even worse today. The run wasn't going to happen - I couldn't turn without pain. Jane helped by feeding me codeine, massaging my neck/shoulder with her iron grip (that girl is strong) and teaching me some stretches. She's the girl to go to when you're in pain - she endures a fair amount on a daily basis.

So I spent the day doing very little. Aside from the pain, it's been a lovely day relaxing with my family. Jane and Tony left at 2 to go down to his Mum's house and I managed to squeeze in some Uni work before dinner and a film with the folks.

Then I spotted Wesley trying to graze with the reindeer and trying to eat the magical reindeer food. He's clearly planning on flying later on. Perhaps he's thinking of reprising his role as Wesley Claus and delivering presents to all the good kittens out there...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.