bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

emergency blip!

...a real emergency blip, this is just my front door which I pretty much had to stay behind all day as was waiting for emergency plumber from 11am til 6pm, having had a bit of a disaster with bathroom pipes leaking through lounge ceiling etc. Anyway, 3 let me down, have took all the boxing off myself, lifted 2 floorboards and identified the problem but can't fix it without a man with the right gear and some new pipe. Plumber now promised for before 12 tomorrow so fingers crossed, as I have 6 arriving for dinner at 4pm....contingency plan of taking all food to my daughters tiny flat instead, but I hope not! So all I want for Christmas is a Plumber!
Only nice thing about today was that the friends I was supposed to be meeting for tea and had to pull out on sent these flowers, which I found on doorstep.

So, hope you all had a much better Christmas Eve and have a wonderful day tomorrow everyone....tomorrows blip may be the plumber wrapped in tinsel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.