Combi31

By Combi31

Project 'Success' succeeds

Merry Christmas to you all!

The plan worked, but I had to stay up until 3am to be able to get the scooter from the garage, at the bottom of the garden - 300m away, into the lounge - I waited until there was not a sound in the house, stole out, with my two accomplices, Norman and Scooby.

Crazy, but I was just as excited as I was as a kid when Christmas morning arrived, excited at the reaction that both honorable sons would have at seeing their presents.

Here is the moment when honourable son N°1 discovered his scooter

Honourable son n°2 was first up, at the crack of 09:30 - he saw the scooter and let out an exclamation - I motioned for him to be quiet, then we waited for honorable son N°1 to get up - he saw the scooter in the middle of the lounge, then noticed the 'Merry Christmas Max' tag, beamed from ear-to-ear then laughing said "You're completely mad, buying a present like that" - which took me a little by surprise, then he said "it's too much … but brilliant" then followed a bear hug.

I went out for a ride with the SuperScooter® and honorable son N°1's new scooter - it's brilliant he kept exclaiming.

Honourable son N°2 will now inherit his old scooter - which means that he will be mobile from the spring - so he's happy too.

I am now sitting with a very old Pineau and a mince pie, while lunch is cooking.

Again - I'd like to wish you a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.