Santa doing a final check?

Thought the weather was going to conspire against me so I didn't wander out to the field. Instead, I went for bulb setting, in the back garden, fingers crossed that the infernal street light at the bottom of our garden wouldn't completely spoil my shot.

I even held my nerve on bulb setting and ran one exposure over the course of the visible pass. Have had to adjust the levels (because of the street light) but apart from that, it's as it was shot (I set my camera to tungsten light balance when shooting at nighttime, more often than not).

Happy Christmas. It has been a quiet but lovely day here. Waiting it out now for Doctor Who then hopefully some family madness on Wii Sports.







Just remember though, it's not always a happy day for everyone.
Phoned my Great Auntie (my Nana's sister) to say happy Christmas. Tried to cheer her up - nothing quite so heartbreaking as hearing someone you love proclaim that they "hate Christmas" and to back it up, tell me that she was returning to bed to sleep through it. I confess that I was devastated by the loneliness that echoed down the phone line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.