SueScape

By SueScape

Quiet contemplation ...

My perfect Christmas Day with the three most wonderful people in my world, our amazing son B and his partner our lovely S, plus my beloved H.
S did us proud with a wonderful meal, savoured with several breaks to aid digestion and appreciation. Lots of laughter, remembrance, old stories re-told and new stories to add to the memory banks, moments of quiet contemplation in front of the fire.

And now everyone else is in bed, and I'm sitting quietly, thinking of the happiness I have and have had.
It doesn't get better than this:-)



I like to sit by the fire and stare
at the curious things I can see in there;
it’s better than pictures in a picture book
to sit by the fire and look and look.

from a children's book of poems c1970's
B produced as part of his story

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.