Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Lyns & Chris

Merry Christmas blippers!

I'm just home from a big family gathering at my aunt's house, which as always was great fun. For the first Christmas in as long as anyone can remember, all of the family were there: grandparents, mum and her three sisters plus husbands, all of the grandchildren and the one great-grandchild. The numbers were helped by the fact that four of the seven grandchildren split up with long-term partners in 2013 (something in the water), so this year we had nowhere else to go :)

My mum always takes lots of photos at Christmas, which means that I don't feel too bad for taking a break from being behind the camera, so I just took a couple of snaps at dinner this afternoon to have something to mark the occasion. This is my sister Lyndsey and her husband Chris, who are over from England for the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.