Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Boxing Day Walkies

It seems a tradition that after Christmas Day, Boxing Day is the day everyone walks off their dinners, Roo and Theo are no exception enjoying a spot of sunshine in the local park. Although very cold hence the coats.

I'm now sat at dads bedside, he's a little brighter today, I bought him a fleece blanket and he's cuddling up in it resting his head on it, he looks very contented.

I've had a lot of time to sit and think whilst being by dad and I'm seriously considering my future, my house is going up for sale in the new year and although the midlands have always been my roots I feel I haven't much to want to stay here for, just dad really, my feet are itching, I've not been happy in work now for a long time and maybe a change of direction is needed here. I have got to do what's right so ill sit and ponder some more, but whatever I decide Roo and gang will be a priority.

I've been to the sales this afternoon and got 6 pairs of socks!!! Rock n Roll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.