A Day Of Thirds

Late to bed - late up, toast and coffee for breakfast.

A quick clear up of yesterday's debris and two loads for the dishwasher.

Some admin on the computer, (having lost my Outlook Express account I thought I'd give Yahoo (via Sky) a go it's rubbish); so I'm transferring all my contacts to Hotmail.

As it got increasingly colder I went out to the garage to get logs and coal for the fire. At the same time I decided to replace the microwave. The Daily Telegraph virtually completed the shopping; I drove through town passing Anne's Cottage as I did so, on an impulse I went in and got a third Nalu Bead for my bracelet. It's a long story but it balances the second link that Clare bought for me.

Tonight we shall huddle round the fire whilst laughing at "Gangster Granny". After the fun of yesterday today has been cold turkey and/or ham sandwiches, trifle, After 8 Mints etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.