THE SKYWALK SEEN FROM BENEATH

Mist and later rain. I asked Mischa if she wanted to go with me and make some misty picture(s)? She was just up and I had put the birds food hanging on the branch.
We will take an umbrella, I said.
We walked down the hill in the rain, it was just a bit colder than yesterday, but it was refreshing to be outside.
Mischa thought we could find a horse in the meadow along the Weser. They are sometimes grazing there, but not now.
My eyes searched the trees upon the hill and I spotted two persons on the platform of the skywalk. So I found my misty picture. Mischa got the light through the branches of a bare tree, with raindrops. Her picture you can see here.
Along the Weser we walked back to town, I had brought bread for the ducks and the swan pair. There we stood and threw bread and did not care about the weather.
In the afternoon we looked together with Piet Hein the movie: Kung Fu Panda.
My turn to make a recipe out our new cook book, called Vegan for fit. The recipe by the name of Zucchiniloni, filled with pumpkin and basil-oil on top.
This tasted delicious.

My haiku:

High hanging above
The river valley wo/ man
Made top of the world

And the proverb:

The belly carries the legs.

1599 in R. Percyvall, A spanish grammar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.