The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Getting a grip...

The day dawned bright and clear today, which was a really welcome change after the last few of appalling wind and rain. Laying in bed I could hear the birds singing in an almost springlike fashion..... I could almost 'feel' the turning of the year, spring just around the corner..........
Then, when I got up there were two little Blue tits sitting right outside my bedroom window in the old Lilac tree. I rushed downstairs at super fast speed, and grabbed my camera thinking they would be gone when I returned, but they were still there, and stayed long enough for a shot or two.
So today's Blip is a Blue tit Cyanistes caeruleus getting a better grip as it flitted about in my lilac tree, pecking at the buds.
I was quite pleased with this shot, as I had to use my Lumix G10 to take it as my Canon with the 300mm lens stuck on it is currently with my daughter as I have her Canon so I can use my macro lens....all very complicated I know, I shall be so glad to get my other Canon back from the menders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.