EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Mama Maggie

She is most happy when she can carry a "baby" around. Coming from a "puppy-mill", having had many litters, before we got her, this seems to be most comforting for her. Whenever she is uncertain or excited or bored, she goes to her big box with all the toy animals and picks one to carry around. This much loved and carried teddybear is too big for her snout, but that does not take her aback. She carries it for long times, and does her normal businesses without dropping it. Sniffing, running after a ball, peeing…It is rather rare, that she destroys her toys. But it might also be Labrador ways. She is our first Labrador and so I might mistake the general behavior for something special.

This was a very busy day: a very unromantic visit from my much appreciated cleaning "pearl" , a doctors visit to get an injection into the knee (equally appreciated as these shots keep me walking) with 1 1/2 hours in the waiting room and in between blipping and trying to check the new camera out. It humbles me. I thought, I knew what I was doing. Now I am working in a Manual of ca. 300 pages, trying to figure out how to do what. So this is as good as it gets for today and I guess each one of you has had similar experiences when starting to work with a new camera. It will take a while, but it is great fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.