CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Abandoned!



We visited an abandoned town….it used to mine asbestos. Very odd to see houses, a bar, a wonderful pool, tennis courts, offices etc all completely abandoned.

My blip is of a tiny few hours in the middle of no man’s land on the way to the abandoned village and is about 40kms from the nearest main town….it just had to be my blip.

After a lovely look around the abandoned village and a light lunch Chris and I said our goodbyes to my cousin and we headed the four hours to jo’burg where tonight we will spend the night at a airport hotel (complete contrast to my blip) before we board our early flight to Namibia. The stay at the hotel has come in handy as I have to upload an assignment by tomorrow!! Good job I had most of the assignment done as I have not thought of my studies at all….
I know I have said this a few times, but I really do doubt I will have internet connection in Namibia….so I will back blip but you never know, I may just find a connection but part of me, wants complete technology switch off for six days!
Thank you for your continued support with comments – it really does mean a lot to me
x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.