Croft16

By Croft16

Jigsaw and the Pope..

Yesterday I started a 1000 piece jigsaw that I got for Christmas. It has orange sky (about 1/4), a bit of almost black woodland (about 1/4) and lots of black and white timbered buildings with tiled roofs (about 1/2). Edge and sky is done, and I've started on the woodland.

Have developed a bit of a cold though, tickly throat, dry cough, running nose and eyes, and I can't stop sneezing.. Early to bed tonight methinks..

There's an 80's Disco in the hall tonight, but I really don't feel up to it. As it doesn't start until 9:30, it could be a late night..

Got a postcard today from A who has recently been to Rome. It has a picture of the pope on it, and he's giving me a friendly wave. It seems the Romans have finally made it up to NW Scotland!!..

He bought his girlfriends sister a calendar of the pope. Is he finding religion?..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.