Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wheeee!

So Daddy proved he is not yet out of the woods, by ignoring my instructions yesterday to go back to bed mid afternoon or even early evening and looked like death when I came downstairs this morning. So I sent him back to bed and didn't see him again until 5pm.

We had a lazy morning. The children played in various dressing up outfits and pj's for most of the morning. I set to on cleaning the kitchen, to a certain extent anyway, floors and surfaces, I may leave the oven and hob to someone professional! Carys did a little bit of her homework mountain and William was not to be outdone did some of his maths book.

After a prolonged lunch, they got dressed and we wandered into town (around 3pm!) just to get out of the house! I did manage to pickup some tree lights for next year (ones that the fairy who tangles them in our loft won't be able to tangle, at lest for this year!) and some stuff from Next, but nothing for me!

In the town square the Christmas market was still in evidence. I offered the children one ride or something to eat in the coffee shop. They chose the Helter Skelter! Two ride for £1.50! But they both loved it. This is not the greatest of pictures, but with the fading light and the speed of the Helter Skelter it was hard to get a good shot. I can't quite get over how long Carys's legs look in this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.