coilinp

By coilinp

Disaster!

Well, nearly a disaster. I thought I had lost all of my photos and would have to miss a blip. My 5-and-a-bit-year-old computer has been on the blink since the middle of December, and this morning it died and chewed up all of yesterday's photos but for this and a handful of others of the same scene (sunset from my desk). I've ordered a new one through work, but what with it being Christmas and the office being closed, I won't get it until sometime next week. In the meantime, my own computer is giving me the screen of death every couple of days.

The trees here are in Joe Biden's garden, which is also the Naval Observatory. If you ever need to set your watch you can swing by and coordinate it with the atomic clocks at the Observatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.