The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Aaarrgghhh ..

After a morning of hanging around and trying to get the house into some order (I have very low standards, so it isn't too hard) I decided to go to Sunk Island (what a surprise) and see if my barn owl was around ..

Just before the owl ditch I thought I saw a hare in a field, so slammed into reverse and pulled over onto the verge .. the second I did it, I knew it was a mistake and sure enough, I was stuck in the soft ground ..

I tried to get out but was afraid of burning out the engine, so rang the AA .. and got cut off .. and rang the AA .. and spent about ten minutes trying to tell them my location - even the locals didn't know the name of the road I was stuck on!

While waiting for the AA to arrive I went to look at my hare - which turned out to be a clod of earth ..

Went back to the van and had another go and finally freed myself!

This is yet another day I struggled to choose a blip photo - there's nothing outstanding .. I had initially decided to blip this trail cam fox .. or this sunset (but it's too like so many previous sunsets!) .. or even this little blue tit ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.