LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cherimoya...

I took my car down to the Kwik Fit in Portobello cause there was a right funny noise coming from underneath on the way home from Sarah's. Turns out that it's the panel underneath, one of the screws had come loose and it was the wind making it wobble that I could hear. Fixed and free... the lad put the screw back in for me and wished me a Merry Christmas. Thank you Mr Kwik Fit Fitter!

I wandered along the front at Portobello which was full of families with kids on new roller skates and scooters, dogs walking their owners, youths who have escaped home gladly and me, taking random photos of random people and a boat. They were all shit.

So now you have an apple. It's a Cherimoya Custard Apple. It looks weird. I bought it when I went for provisions on the way home. I figured I'd take some pics of it. It looks much more appealing on the outside than it looks on the inside and it was pretty tasteless. The seeds are giant and properly solid. Random. The texture is a bit custardy but that's about it. The pips are about as apple like as it gets. There's not much meat on it by the time you pick the stones out and they're just like little pods rather than fleshy fruit. I want flesh in my fruit! I paid 89p for this blip.

So there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.