Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunday Roasts

Took my hosts friends out for a farewell meal this afternoon and a Toby's Carvery was the place of choice. A massive selection of meat and the supersized Yorkshire puddings really have to be seen to be believed.

Having arrived with 2 checked bags, a trolley bag and large rucksack, I seem to have expanded into every piece of luggage I have with me (including a duffle bag that lives in my large case) and there were other smaller bags of Christmas presents too. Good thing I have that large allowance; now I just have to fit it into 2+1+1!!!

I have arrived at "the Lodge" for the second part of my holiday before returning to Dubai... It was nice and warm and I've heard that it was without gas, electricity and water just before Christmas. Glad I wasn't here then but there is a problem with a broken tap in one of the bathrooms. Oh well. At least it wasn't blown away with the gale force winds, and G was not terribly impressed with the hire car! Well, she hasn't been inside it yet! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.