These Things I Love

By candi

Race For The Cure (Breast Cancer Support Race)

Woke up at the butt crack of dawn to join 65,000 other people in "Susan G. Komen Race For the Cure". Over 65,000 people woke up to walk and that was the second race...

The first race was just under 50,000...Pretty good turn out in my estimation.

At one point the race curved around the highway exit and the amount of people in pink was incredible! Just an awesome feeling to be out there with so many people who were all out there to support such a positive goal in a world where so much negative abounds. Good feelings.

I took a ton of pics but liked this one lots because it spoke loudly so many things in such a small simple fun statement.

Tyler my son went with me and we met a bunch of people from work.

Half way through the race I jumped up on the hill to get a shot of all the people in front of me twisted my knee wrong and really struggled through the rest of the race.

I am really struggling with it now and hope I can work it out by tomorrow morning when I have to get up and go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.