Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Pigs on the sidewalk.

Mum and I went out to do some shopping on Christmas day and I saw these cuties on the sidewalk outside a really nice (my favorite) flower shop. Since they were on the other side I told mum I'd just be a minute and set of across the street. I had to stand in the street to take this shot and when I was done a young woman asked me if something had happened there. I felt a bit like a question mark and she continued to say that if something bad happens in traffic the place sometimes is marked with flowers and candles. I said to her that I thought this just decorations from the flower shop and she was very relieved by that.
I turned around to look for mum and saw her hurrying down the street. I think she sometimes feels a bit embarrassed by her constantly photographing daughter… :D
But, the pigs are really cute, so how could I not take a photo of them?? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.