Monday: 47

47 is this year's magic number.  

As a compulsive list-keeper, I have been keeping a list of the books that I read for quite a few years now.  In 2009, I read 46 books and have been trying to better that total since.  In reality, I tend to hover around 25-30 a year. I know it's not about the number, but I quite enjoy having a figure in my head so that it spurs me on a bit.  Suffice to say, I came nowhere near 47 this year.

Here are some of the 47 that are on my shelf for next year.

Another little quirk is that I don't really like to read novels that are less than 20 years old.  I think I have been disappointed too many times in the past so now wait until they stand the test of time.

As you will have guessed, today has been a pottery day....although we did go shopping in readiness for having some people round tomorrow.  What started as a small gathering has now turned into everyone bringing someone with them.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.