The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A desperate woman!

This morning Pete the gardener/decorator/general good chap came around and filled in the holes and cracks around the window in mum's bedroom! It's a wonder she hasn't died from hyperthermia yet.

Dad was a shocker for bodging maintenance - this house has some old and some new double glazing, some secondary glazing - and in the room mum is now using as a bedroom - old broken sash windows with cracked wartime glass in them! Pete's bodge has helped a lot - it's hard to know how much money to throw at an old neglected house which will be sold in the not *too* distant future ..

The Gas Board condemned the upstairs gas fires about 35 years ago - and they still all have the 'Condemned' labels dangling from them!

After lunch there was a sudden burst of sunshine after a morning of torrential rain and gloom, so I rushed out to Sunk Island. It was too late for my barn owl, so I headed to Stoney Creek. The sun was becoming very golden and some redwings and fieldfares had been feasting on the hawthorn berries, so I parked up and waited for them to return.

No sooner than I'd stopped than I friend came around the corner, saw me and parked up for a chat. It was lovely to see him as I know very few people here - but the whole time I was peering over his shoulder as the sun got lower and lower and the light faded altogether and I'd still not taken a single photo!

So back home and desperate for a blip ..

Does anyone else buy Christmas decorations in the sale which they think will look gorgeous - then when Christmas comes around, realise how high maintenance they'll be - all that lighting and replacing of tea lights! So I decided to set them up and blip them before they're put away for another year.

So here is another blip of something I have no idea how to photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.