Day 365: A Day To Recover

After the events of yesterday, I awoke with a thumping headache, I did question once or twice as to whether I was actually still alive. Fortunately my trusty Nurofen got me through the day. My Mum read yesterday's blip and felt inspired to comment via facebook, as you can tell, we're a classy family!

I also received a text from Mark, pictured above. I had forgotten about the man with a squint face. A strange man we encountered in the pub, he has all the makings of a super villian. Well I say all the makings, in reality he just had a squint face, I'm sure he's actually a very nice person. A very nice person with a squint face.

It was McCombers turn to go out to play today, she was meeting a chum for lunch. no drinking for her though as her arm injury is playing up so she's on a lot of pain killers. It was lonely being in the house with no one to play with, fortunately I kept myself busy with my favourite game, and read the manual for my ice cream machine. Tomorrow, i'm makin ice cream!

Exciting times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.