Bye bye 2013

Last run of 2013 and what a lovely afternoon for it, the sun setting for the last time this year.

2013 has been a good year for me, I'm happy and healthy, work is ticking along and I have achieved a few sporting goals, my first half marathon and first few Olympic distance triathlons, the distances are getting longer the the times gradually improving.

So it's not with sadness I say bye bye to 2013, it's with excitement that I look forward to 2014 and the challenges, good and bad that it will bring, either way they make you a stronger person and the better for it.

As for my New Year's Eve, I will be tucked up in bed long before midnight ready for my 5.30am alarm in the morning and heading off to work.

Happy New Year Blippers!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.