Time For A Selfie

At least I'm no doing it like Cameron and Obama did at Nelson Mandela's funeral anyway rant over.
Firstly I would like to thank everyone for their kind comments on my 730th blip yesterday although I offically completed my two years today as it was a leap year in my first year of blips.
So two years done now never thought I would get there the only down side to blip as all blippers will know is the time it takes on commenting on other blippers blips I trully feel guilty at times but there just isn't enough time in the day these days but I will try to make some time in the new year to check through and try and get some comments in I feel like I could do with a PA to do my typing as I dictate but alas I need to win the lottery for that but I want to wish all blippers and there family's a Happy New Year where ever you are.
Anyway this was me on arrival at Edinburgh from Glasgow Central on my way to Newcastle so with 14 minutes dwell time in Edinburgh I set my timer on my camera to grab this selfie sitting in my cab in all my finery always have to wear your name badge as it's a problem for bosses if you don't wear one sometimes I wish I could find someone elses name badge to confuse folks a few drivers do it for a laugh with some real daft names or even lassies names maybe I should try that one day give myself the name Jean or something like that, might not get away with that with my deep dulcet tones lol anyway hope you enjoy the festivities tonight as I'm off to bed as another long day beckons tomorrow as I head to Leeds oh well that was 2013.
Now then it's going to be a big year in Scotland this year what with the Commonwealth games along with the Ryder Cup and the 700th Anniversary of Bannockburn and ohh yes some wee referendum thingy on September 18th now that will be interesting indeed so have a great time and will catch up with you all next year movie for the day is "Casey Jones 2011" Looks good LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.