Quintessentially Australian

Stop, Stop! I yelled.

We went off-roading and saw all sorts of interesting things - many of them with my head bouncing as we went over holes big enough to get lost in. Then I spotted these guys through a gap in the trees. We had to back up, then I had to get out and brave snake country as I stalked them through the bush.

I couldn't get a decent, unhindered view of them but managed to get this gentleman through a wee window in the bush before they got nervous and took off. Truly wild kangaroos.

So, after my koala and then my Aussie farm, I had no choice but to blip this. It was a hard decision though as we also went to see pelicans today and I took some photos of the mid-night fireworks that I was reasonably pleased with. See them here.

I hope you all had a safe and enjoyable New Year's Eve. It was great to see such a strong police presence out last night - we were stopped twice (two different locations) by the booze bus.

May you all go on to enjoy 2014 - may it bring all you hope for.

For me this is a very new type of year - one without Blaze. But is it also NOT the year he died. That was 2013. I'm sure that will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.