SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Let your beauty shine in 2014

I have a few different varieties of holly in my garden. They offer lovely evergreen leaves throughout the year.

I especially notice them in the winter months all proud and shiny, standing up to the wind with some bravery.

I don't know the names of all of the species in the garden but that's no surprise, with over 600 varieties to choose from I'd need to be a bit of an expert to pinpoint them.

I wondered today why I don't seem to notice them quite so much in the summer months, maybe there's too much green around them, but I tend to think it's because they come to life in the winter.

They're still looking great, even after all the unusual weather we've been having, all ageless and evergreen.

Hope you have a happy and healthy 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.