The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Happy New Year

Happy New Year to all! This young man was under the impression that he was up really early but was in fact up very very late. We were staying with friends to bring in the new year and the kids were too excited to get to sleep so we let them join us for the New Year fireworks on telly. They're all quite grumpy today.

One of my New Year resolutions this year is to get back into blipping. I tried to kick-start my blipping activity back in July but as quickly as my enthusiasm built up it disappeared as there was too much going on in my life to take time out. Some of that stuff was good stuff and some was about as bad as it gets.

So with a renewed bout of enthusiasm, I’m going to have an attempt at submitting a photograph every day this year (not least because Blipfoto nagging made me feel guilty). They will not necessarily be good photos, so will not always be seeking peer review, they will just be photos that will hopefully be rather good on occasion.

So if I have just popped up on your list of subscriptions for the first time in months, sorry to be away for so long. If you've found my journal for the first time, welcome, I hope you enjoy what you see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.