The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Empties

Happy New Year to one and all. Welcome to 2015.

From the photo you could be forgiven for thinking that we have had a lively 24 hours but I was struck by the fact that these bottles, ready for recycling, have accumulated since before Christmas and at least one of them is from a non-alcoholic drink.

How times have changed: since February, I have had only the occasional glass of wine and a couple of beers yet today I really pushed the boat out and had a glass and a half of wine and later had a bottle of beer. Whoop, whoop!! I decided that the rich food intake today was likely to have an effect on my system anyway and so it’s a case of, in for a penny, in for a pound.

We allowed the kids to stay up until after the bells last night but we were all in bed not long after 1 am.  This afternoon, we had a lovely relaxing time with friends who came round for lunch and tea.  

A great start to the year in my book and no hangovers in this house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.