BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Happy New Year!

Mike and I were so tired last night, we hit the sack around 11.30pm before the big fireworks at midnight. All our dreams have already been answered, so we quite contentedly went to bed. I'd already whispered my Happy New Years to Eva as I settled her down to sleep. Babba girl slept through til around 4.30am. I really thought she'd wake sooner though, as the fireworks were like cannons being fired, so so loud, but she didn't, surprisingly. She went back to bed, then woke just after 8am.

I got her up, washed and dressed, then brought her back to bed for her milk and we just played with her teddies and sang songs til about 9.30 am, when we went down for brekkie.

We played with Eva's toys and read 'Dear Zoo' about 3 times then until nap time. It's the sound book version of Dear Zoo, and she loves pressing the buttons and turning the flaps herself to reveal the different animals underneath.

Eva slept from about 12.30 til 2.30, then Mike made us all lunch of ham sandwiches on bread from his bread maker. Eva wasn't that enthralled to be fair, but she doesn't have lunch that often. She didn't even really want her milk this afternoon either, but she did wolf down her dinner followed by a yoghurt at tea time, then gulped down a load of milk at bedtime.

My dad also came round to see us and have a coffee this afternoon.

Eva is going through a very clingy stage with me at the moment. If I'm not there, she's fine with her Dad, but if I am there, she only wants me at times, and she'll cry and whinge until I come back into the room or until I pick her up. It's difficult because I don't want to keep picking her up every time she cries or moans, but it's easier said than done when she seems so upset. I'm sure her going to nursery will be a good thing (for her, not for me) and will help her build a little bit of independence, after all, she's been by my side pretty much constantly for the last year. I just hate the thought that she's going to think I'm abandoning her. My emotions are in turmoil at the moment over it all. I know she will be fine, just not sure I will be lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.