Did You Say "Shoo"?

Me: “Well, yes, I did – I’m sorry”.

Pigeon: “Why?”

M: “You’re not supposed to be here.”

P: “Was it something I said?”

M: “No, no, you’re delightful…..”

P: “But……."

M: “But, there are too many of you.”

P: “You mean, you don’t like my flock?”

M: “No, I love your flock, but my landlord doesn’t. Every time, you stop by you bring a couple hundred with you and they make a mess.”

P: “They’re my homies – I can’t leave them behind”

M: “I know, I know. If this were my house you’d all be welcome.”

P: “Darn. We like it here."

M: “And I love to have you here. I love your antics and the sound of all your wings when you take off. I miss you. I just can’t feed your whole flock without somebody noticing.”

P: “Well, I could come alone sometime.”

M: “What about your homies?

P: “Who?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.