Do Not Disturb

Or, I could call it “See, Mary Jo, there’s always a blip to be found”.

My best blip buddy Mary Jo and I had a conversation this evening about how the pressure to find a daily blip is sometimes almost too much. We decided that if we’re trying to find the most interesting, most technically perfect, most unusual and most amazing blip; something that will generate 100 comments, 50 stars, a dozen or so “favs” and hit the spotlight, we’ll go crazy before we even come close. So, we decided that just blipping something and having fun with it is the way to go.

Now In that regard I’m lucky I have two cats that are always fair game, albeit boring at times. Mary Jo recently lost her beloved dog Garth and he was a wonderful subject. On the upside she has four of the cutest granddaughters in the world and she’s come up with some really great blips of them. In the end, after looking through blips and finding everything from keyboards, legs and some leftover pasta, I think we’ve got the right idea. The general impression is that a lot of people are having fun just snapping pictures of things, people, places, animals or events that catch their interest.

And so the pressure is off and we decided to go for the fun. I just passed my 500th blip and I was having such a good time that I didn’t even notice. So, I’m going for the next 500 and if somewhere between now and then I find that one spectacular blip that’ll be great. In the meantime, I’m happy with Snuffy’s back end which, by the way, was his method of telling me that he didn’t want to be bothered. He’s since relented and is now ready for a tummy scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.