But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

At Tebay Service Station.

It was the long drive home from Didcot today, I left driving on flooded roads in heavy rain - and arrived, driving on flooded roads in heavy rain; the bit in the middle was not too bad. It was, however, starting to drizzle when I arrived at Tebay, the light was failing badly and the wind was howling and buffeting the camera which was gorilla-podded to a sturdy fence post; conditions were not good.

This derelict cottage has fascinated me for some time with its lovely backdrop; it's just a pity about the railway line, and the overhead power cables that I cropped out are a disaster. Both are impossible to magic away but I still rather like the finished blip. One of these days, I will be there when the weather is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.