Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The edge of the world.

A similar shot to the one I posted on Boxing Day - this one is overlooking Longwood Edge - I wouldn't want to let Lizzie run straight out the end of the track! Try it large.

I originally converted it to mono because of the weird sunlight effects on the lens. Then I changed my mind - not sure what the pink splodge is all about but we need some colour in January. We walked on to look at Huddersfield's answer to the Minnack Theatre. Some might say it's not quite as scenic!

Talking of the Minnack, I started off booking a holiday in Cornwall and ended up booking one a little further afield - clue here. Might not happen yet as I've left it late too get flights, so it might be Cornwall yet.

As for the resolutions, I am just off to play the piano and put the finishing touches to the Elle Macpherson transformation. Tomorrow's Blip, me in a glittery bikini. Unsubscribe now while you've got the chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.