Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Toot; Sweet!

Sometimes, having ones horn tooted can be very sweet indeed.
I got this write-up in The Local Rag (The Wicklow People) today.
Hasnt brought anybody extra in the door, though.
It seems I cant even GIVE books away.
Next stop, Burning Books On The Bridge.
I may be hungry, but at least I'll be warm.


ps Before the admin;,, amidnids;, the people who run this truly wonderful site shoot me, let me explain. Another blipper kindly sent me a full res image of his blip. I want to print it as a poster (its that good)
I reciptic....;, feck it, sent him a blip-voucher -to be used for books or pints in my little hamlet.
Thanks, duchamp. Ha, now youre in trouble too!!!!
No money changed hands,
but my day got better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.