2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Where Presidents walk

The Imperial Hotel Blackpool.

Mrs. P bought me a pamper package for my birthday and today was the day I used it.

So I have been beautified and pampered within an inch of my life!

The Imperial is steeped in Blackpool history. It has been the temporary residence for many British Prime Ministers during their Party Conferences.
The Number 10 bar is adorned with pictures of Prime Ministers, including Churchill, Wilson, Callaghan and Thatcher.

The Presidential suite has a picture of Clinton on the wall. Well the door was open so of course I checked it out!

I couldn't get into either the Churchill or Tower suites.....

On these stairs have stood the aforementioned and many others before they have made their way to deliver their speech at The Winter Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.