Wet Weather Fun

We had expected it to be nice today, but the heavens opened in the afternoon putting paid to plans to get out with Orla's bike. She didn't mind though, she had fun playing games on the Nick Junior website. Conor looked on with great interest!

The morning was a write-off for me because Conor barely slept last night. He was wide awake between 1 and 3 then up again at 5. At one point during the long stretch I pretended to be asleep, thinking that maybe he would get the idea and settle down. Instead, I felt myself being rocked back and forth, and opened my eyes to see him standing on the bed beside me with his hands on my hip, bending his knees up and down. And laughing, obviously.

I did make a start on some housework today and started taking the decorations down. So it feels as though I achieved something, even if it's just a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.