'Blue Banded Wasp?'

Couldn't identify this one. It sounded like a bee buzzing around, but looked like it had a longer body than a bee, also the yellow legs and yellow / green eyes are a bit of a mystery. Does anybody know what this might be? Not the greatest shot I admit, as I have had to crop it extremely heavily. But it was the first time I've ever seen one of these so thought I should add it to my journal.

More work on the Guinea Pig enclosure today, it's now enclosed and I've made one of the six doors that are required. I'd forgotten how long these doors actually take to build, but by tomorrow night it should be ready for them to move in to.

Also helped Bella paint up her wooden dinosaur that we made yesterday with the off cuts of timber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.