Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Day After

So yesterday was my BIG blip birthday. I was completely unprepared. I think of my anniversary here as January 5 because that was the date I started blipping. Thank YOU everyone -- all of YOU -- for making this such a wonderful community.

A little while after sundown I stepped out onto the upstairs deck and captured this photo. It is looking southeast toward our community, but just over those hills -- YOU are out there -- somewhere. I think of Blipfoto as a wide ribbon, a band that circles the globe and everyday at any time of the day that best works for each of us, we reach out and tack our photo onto the ribbon and it circles the earth for 24 hours along side all the other photos that have been tacked there.

I love that ribbon. I love those photos. I love Blipfoto. So I begin -- actually I guess I continue -- my blip journey today. I plan to keep being here. One photo a day, every day. When I have time, I love to write comments.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.