With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Down tools

Muchas gracias a Bernardo, Miguel, Pepe y José. Que guaaaapos!

These guys were having a break in building what I think is going to be a new school. They've promised to look in on the site, so say hello to them.

Meanwhile, I was feeling really rough, but had a great English lesson with my new pupil Veronica. I used some old photos, to talk about relatives and posessives, blip inspired of course. It worked really well.

I then went for a short walk and was really chuffed when Anita at the local shop said that she had sold the postcards I had made of this just for fun. (I gave them to her for free). She handed over 4 Euros and said she wants to buy 50 more! I won't be anywhere near making my money back, but that wasn't the point.

I have previously printed out some blips I have used and given them to the people concerned. The cheeseman was delighted and gave me some goat's cheese. Miguel puts his copy out on his stall every Saturday and gave me two melons (!) one of which I traded for some oranges with someone else.

Love this trade thing! Love this blip thing! My day has turned around. Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.