Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Girlies!

I knew what I was going to blip today. This isn't it, it will wait for another day. Slightly less decluttering today and slightly more meat in a bun and ale. That's not to say I didn't do any. Apparently I have a bad habit of hording empty boxes that stuff came out of, I could build a fort with them all. 4 bags of recycling taken to the bank, a box of dead compost emptied in the garden. Tomorrow I've a friend lending me their car to take the first batch of things I'm getting rid of to the Swap Shop.

Today's decluttering found another envelope full of lovely cards, doodles and drawings. This one (a photograph of a print out of a poor quality scan of the original) was drawn by my lovely friend Jen when Kit & I lived with her. I had a lot of sad times in that flat, a lot of problems with my health but every moment of sadness, pain or concussion was outweighed by moments of laughter, happiness and joy. I miss all of the Burns Street Ladies: Kit, Jen, Becky, Naomi and our honorary flatmate Hannah. Our lives are just so busy now. This year I will be making more time to catch up with all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.