JucyLoo

By JucyLoo

Burly Clonde Hair

I may be turning 27 in a matter of weeks, but I will never be grown-up enough not to crave burly clonde I mean, curly blonde hair. To my eternal chagrin, my hair hangs poker straight either side of my face, and no amount of backcombing, floofing, dry shampoo or carefully chopped layers will give it volume or wave. In my quest to have curls in my hair, I once forced a complete stranger (random friend of a friend) to spend two hours curling my hair. It seemed I was doomed to the straightest of straight hairs.

Until today.

Oh, today was a day of magic and of mystery. Ladies and gentlemen, yesterday I bought a curling tong, hot stick, curls-your-hair MAGIC WAND THINGY, and today...well. I have curls. I have bouncing, tumbling, cascading, look-at-me-shaking-my-head curls and I managed all by myself. Never again will I live in bitter envy of all those girls with a gentle wave in their hair. Never again will I watch my hair dropping pathetically out of a limp kink masquerading as a curl. My day has dawned, gentle readers, and I am delighted.

One tiny problem...am going to have to get up at 4am for the extra time required to curl my hair...BUT IT'S WORTH IT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.