Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

What could required such concentration - today's football scores!!

Up early this morning and Coco and I joined a search party looking for a beagle, Rocko, lost on Wednesday in Beecraigs Country Park . On Thursday there had been a number of good sightings but nothing yesterday, the hope was that this was because of the terrible weather and he was snuggled up somewhere. Thanks to Facebook - it does have its uses - there were about 40 people looking for poor Rocko but no sign of him. To my shame, when I found myself back at the car park after 3 hours of walking I decided that it was time to give up the hunt. I had stupidly let the beagle lead the way in the hope that she was onto something, it was probably a fox, sheep, rabbit or vole, anything but a lost beagle. Anyway she dragged me over some pretty boggy ground and through long grass so my walking boots which I had always suspected wouldn't do well in truly wet conditions proved me right with the damp coming in through the top of them. I retired with very wet socks. It's thought that he may have been seen on the golf course which runs beside the canal so tomorrow we plan to walk from Polmont to Linlithgow along the canal. Coco and I are now cuddled up with a wee glass of red wine - I have the cuddle and red wine, Coco is happy with just the cuddle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.