What more can I say?

I was truly overwhelmed at the number of people who stopped by yesterday with well wishes and congratulations. I managed to reply to 46 people before sickness caught up with me again...I will to try to get back to people, but in my current state, I won't promise - please don't think me rude. Your comments meant a lot. Thank you.

At 7.35pm last night I received the long awaited phone call from the hospital with my results. This was due at 7pm, so at 7.15 I rang them to be told they were running late and I would get my call in due course - that didn't do anything for my state of mind.

The results are good. The procedure was successful - it is classed as a "complete excision" i.e. they cut all of the bad stuff out. There were moderate and severe abnormalities in the cluster that they removed, but all the cells around the edge of the excision are normal, so I am being discharged back to the Doctors. Follow up test in March (just before the wedding), another in September 2010, then annually until 2019! Fingers crossed that there are no repeat performances of all of this.

I have taken the last set of tablets. In my head I feel better knowing that they are gone - physically I feel as sick as a parrot - and apparently they feel pretty sick. Hopefully tomorrow morning, I will wake up feeling better than today and I can start to get back on with being busy, because resting this week has been BORING, although completely necessary and frankly I had little choice because my body wouldn't let me do anything else.

But this house needs tidying, the shopping needs doing, there's washing to be done and on Monday there's 5 groups of students who need my attention.

So its back to it, regardless of how I feel now - I can't get any worse.

Throughout all of this, there have been so many of you who have supported me with comments and kind words and it HAS helped to know that there are lots of people here in Blipland who care enough to take the time.

So for the second time, THANKYOU.

Hebs
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.