Causeway

Took the youngest Weegie out with her new scooter for some fresh air (and to try to get back to a pre Christmas bedtime routine).

Seems it was a popular place for new Christmas scooters, bikes and roller blades.

The coastguard was there - I'm not sure if anyone was caught on Cramond Island when the tide went out - but there were a number of cars with flashing lights on standby.

Back home we had to have a stern talking to with a teenager who had gone over her phone credit (after a 5 hour call to someone!). I don't know how she did it ! Despite what people may say to the contrary - I could NEVER talk for 5 hours...at least, I would need a drink first ! (oops - better go check the cooking brandy levels).

Back to work tomorrow - it has to be done I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.