Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Calm before the storm

Today No 3 spent the afternoon visiting a favourite friend, No 2 wasn't dressed and No1 still wasn't feeling well.

We have friends coming for dinner tonight and there's a glorious smell of Lamb Shank (the name always makes my smile - childish I know!), garlic and rosemary in the kitchen. Although it had to cook for 3 hours.

I was going to go for a blip walk on my own when Mr S offered to come too. Not sure when the last time was that we spent time together without one or more children with us....it was a bit strange at first, bit like being on a first date! And we didn't argue once !

Maybe I should make this my New Year's Resolution - to spend more quality time with Mr S ? I'd forgotten what good company he can be.

So - first date, dinner, glass of plonk, He may wear his lucky pants!?

Here's a little blip of the Reservoir....and an earnest wish that we don't drink too much tonight and end up feeling worse for wear all day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.