Simac

By Simac

Obsession

A little bit frustrated today that I couldn't get a shot of the Sun, as AR1944 is now enormous and crackling with potential flares.

On another tack, whilst in Cambridge for a couple of days recently I picked up a small reproduction of a Futurist sculpture called Unique Forms of Continuity in Space. Since I first encountered it at the Laing Art Gallery in Newcastle in 1972 I have been obsessed with it.
I have made countless drawings and photographs of it when visiting Tate Modern, where a version is housed, used it for projects with my students, and researched it to death, finding photographs of it in various stages of development.
So here is one of the many drawings of it, as I look at it on my mantelpiece. An obsession captured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.