Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Girlie gossip

I found out today why leaving the best until last is a bad idea, you might find you have food intolerences before you can finish them off. We got a delicious box of chocolates on monday. I'd only had about two before I went down home. I'd got the lid off this evening before realising that oh, I can't actually have them as they're full of dairy.

It was an early start to the morning as Gran rang at 5:30am as she wasn't well. Unsure how the day was going to pan out, I packed the last of my things and prepared to be dumped in town to await the first train home. Thankfully I got a text before the train and instead, spent a lovely 4 hours catching up with a good friend of mine that I don't see nearly enough of.

We chatted and drank copious amounts of tea and put the world to rights. I had to bring my own soya milk though, apparently little rural areas can't cater for unusual diets. That was fine up until it came time to order lunch. I had no idea what I would be able to eat and it turned out two of the three little snacks I ordered had major ingredients (like cheese and chilli laden salsa) that hadn't been mentioned on the menu. Oh well.

However, today I learnt that if I can cope with sweet tea, oat milk is a far better substitute than soya milk.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.