B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Carpe Diem

Seize the Day indeed!!! After weeks of sub-zero temps, ice, snow and other precipitation... we needed today's warmer temperatures and sunshine.

The boys took off early this morning to fish Long Pond, Kaylee took part in some sledding with the Worthen's, and in the afternoon - I joined the boys on the ice. I hadn't planned on it, but after a phone call about a 20 pound pike that was unable to be pulled up through the hole (and of course the boys didn't take the point & shoot camera) - I thought I'd take a ride to see for myself.

The fresh air was great, the sunshine was amazing, but enjoying family was the highlight of my day. Browsing the book of faces, it appears that others took part in outside activities today too. It's crazy how warm 30* feels after weeks of seeing negative temps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.