Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Challenge: Cosy

This winter Bumbler and I have been trying to make my living room more cosy. She bought me the coffee table at a second hand shop and sanded it down and varnished it for me, and then, very bravely, took me shopping at IKEA for 4 hours. Those of you who know me well, know that I am a terrible shopper. I struggle to make decisions and stress over the smallest of purchases and if you throw in a stupid one way traffic system that stops you going back on yourself if you change your mind, you've had it. Anyway, I'm quite pleased with how my living room is coming along, so maybe the stress was worth it. Now for a cosy dinner of cheese and potato pie with bacon and beans to go with my cosy house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.